Draw Sheets

To see the initial pairings and draw times, click this link.

Draw sheets will be listed here when they become available and will be updated as games are completed.  

  • First Event
  • Second Event
  • Third Event
  • Fourth Event

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Use #uswcanb2019 to follow the National Bonspiel on Facebook and other social media. Also use @heartofcurling for Twitter.

Welcome to Chicago

Bonspiel Information

To reserve a room at the host hotel at the group rate, go to this link or call 1-800-468-3571 and ask for the USWCA Winter Meeting rate.  Please note the phone number for reservations listed on the flyer is incorrect.  For other information about the event, please read the flyer for the event.

The Welcome Letter sent to participating teams and the Bonspiel Schedule contain valuable information you will find useful. 

Participant Information

The Athlete Release Form, the Liability Waiver, and Banquet Choice/Dietary Restriction Form can be downloaded and sent to the on-site chair.

To be considered to participate, a completed hard copy application along with the entry fee needed to be received by your club's USWCA Representative by the deadline she established. (For the Reps, the Representatives' Letter/Instructions can be reviewed from the Members Area under the News tab.)  This year, entries needed to be received by the National Chair by December 5, 2018.  A copy of the entry form can be found here.  Please contact your USWCA Representative for more information.

Selection Allocation

The allocation percentages used to determine the number of teams selected per club is available here

National Women's Bonspiel 2019

"Sweet Home Chicago"

USWCA 71st National Bonspiel

  • Host: Chicago Curling Club, Northbrook, IL
  • When: February 13 - 17, 2019
  • Hotel: Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
  • Kit Party: Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Clubs were encouraged to have teams apply for a place in this 32 team timed competition.  This year, 8 end games will be played.  


The clubs and teams are listed below.  


Ardsley - Karen Lucky, Gudrun Sablow, Gail Boggio. Jean Moss

Broomstones - Shelley Dropkin, Dawn Gutro, Chris Richards, Marsha Edmunds

Bucks County - Leeza Furman, Christi Kirchner, Debra Martin, Mary Fannon

Nutmeg - Diane Muldowney, Maura Cockey, Elizabeth Brown, Elizabeth Falsetti

Potomac - Laura Heuer, Susan Armiger, Laura Barrantes, Stacy Slette

Rochester - Carol Wood, Rebecca Hahn, Andrea Greisburger, Bonney Bennett

Utica - Susan Williams, Melon Sofinski, Dee Pfohl, Jacquelyn Schmidt


Chicago - Leslie Armstrong, Kelly Zahn, Kailey Meyer, Ellie Loughlin

Cleveland - Katy Mercer, Carole Negus, Peggy Savani, Erin Wagner

Detroit - Abby Bond, Deb Freedlander, Melissa Turbow, Ann Gabhart

Exmoor - March Calaway, Debbie Lange, Lori Tisnai Russell, Barb Taub Hesterbery

Mayfield - Debra Horn, Irina Khusid, Sue Frankel, Courtney Schmidt

St. Louis - Annie Saltarikos, Christina Leapley, Helen Becker, Heather Smith


Blackhawk 1 - Patrice Gabower, Suzanne Lindsay, Connie Haag, Ellyn Subak

Blackhawk 2 - Kim Rudkin, Deb Richards, Jodeen Exner, Megan Veldkamp 

Centerville - Laura Roessler, Sara Hein, Toni Paisley, Scotti Berg

Green Bay - Karen Ronk, Mary Kenneke, Amy Moore, Pat Weisse

Kettle Moraine 1 - Cindy Godar, Janet Banaski, Diana Gettinger, Phyllis Kirchner

Kettle Moraine 2 - Judy Maier, Carol Stevenson, Kathy Hyslop, Johanna Ball

Madison - Star Pfiffner, Clarion Gilbertson, Anne Pryor, Beth Lepping

Milwaukee - Tracy Lawless, Kristin Smith, Helen Deuhs, Stephaine Strand

Racine - Gail Armstrong, Brenda Tait, Melissa Tait, Paula Kalke

Wausau - Terri Gleason, Jacque Siranni, Shaina Franzen, Kim Susens


Arden Hills - Paula Armstrong, Maureen Guay, Linda Turner, Marcia Vandesteeg

Four Seasons - Teri Murie, Kim Sawyer, Angie Alwin, Heather Getty

St. Paul Bonnie Spielers - Sally Augustin, Nancy Powers, Jodi Sigel, Nancee Melby


Coyotes - Kelly Stephens, Karen Tait, Megan Groh, Stacy Petersen

Denver 1 - Cynthia Smith, Dena Rosenberry, Sarah Cai, Alison Dinsel

Denver 2 - Michele Rittgers, Rebecca Wood, Kim Gallagher, Jennifer Neels

Granite 1 - Gina Triolo, Sheila Mariano, Karen Brattesani, Melaine Zahn

Granite 2 - Nadyne Krienke, Cindy Eng-Dinsel, Dani Thibodeaux, Suzanne Smith

Silicon Valley - TC Altus, Jennifer Asis, Lauren Rich, Loreen Makishima-Wolf

© United States Women's Curling Association  All rights reserved.     Privacy policy | Site map | Contact | Share | Bookmark | Print