2013 Sr. National Logo



Draw Sheets:

Click on these links to see results.

First Event

Second Event

Third and Fourth Events


Past Presidents at 2012 Sr Bonspiel

from left to right: Maureen Guay, Judy Maier, Bridget Matzke, Nancy Seitz, Anne Robertson, and Flo Springstead

The Past USWCA Presidents, in red, pose for a photo after sweeping current President Bridget Matzke's first rock to open the 2012 Senior Women's Bonspiel at Mayfield Curling Club.

Senior Women's Bonspiel 2012

The 31st Annual Senior Women's Bonspiel "Jamaica Me Crazy" was held at the Mayfield Curling Club in Cleveland, Ohio from November 28 to December 2, 2012.  The Mayfield Curling Club was honored to be hosting the event this year as part of the club's 50th Anniversary celebration.  Mild temperatures, lots of shopping, great restaurants, visits to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame - and of course, highly competitve curling - made for a memorable USWCA Senior Women's Bonspiel.  Congratulations to the Ronk rink from Green Bay, WI, the champions of the bonspiel.

First Event Winner : Green Bay Curling Club

USWCA Senior Bonspiel Champions from Green Bay, WI

First Event Runner Up : Cape Cod Curling Club

Mary Colacchio, Cathy Offinger, Linda Pistilli, and Carol Arakelian

Second Event Winner : Coyote Curling Club                                   

Kelly Stephens, Marnie Devlin, Denise Juillard, Carol Hickman

Second Event Runner Up : Cairn Lassies/St. Paul Curling Club

Paula Armstrong, Sally Augustin, Paula Rozinka, Barb Chapman

Third Event Winner : Ardsley Curling Club

Nancy Clancy, Diane Muldowney, Majik Jones, Karen Luckey

Third Event Runner-Up : Cleveland Skating Club

Katy Mercer, Bonnie Sharp, Carole Negus, Phyllis Webb

Fourth Event Winner : Philadelphia Curling Club

Rosemary Morgan, Jo Hess, Maggie McMahon, Pat Jolly

Fourth Event Runner-Up : Bonnie Spielers/St. Paul

Myke Rachu, Judy Olsen, Maureen Guay, Jean McCann

Teams participating in the 2012 Senior Women's Bonspiel are listed below.  

Albany - Roberta Crain
Ardsley - Nancy Clancy
Broomstones - Carolyn MacLeod
Cape Cod - Mary Colacchio
Nutmeg - Jennifer Stannard
Philadelphia - Rosemary Morgan
Schenectady - Dorothy Szymaszek
TCC - Anne Robertson

Bowling Green - Mary Glowacki
Cleveland 1 - Suzanne Dick
Cleveland 2 - Katy Mercer
Detroit - Dawn Brauninger
Mayfield 1 - Dee Montgomery
Mayfield 2 - Louinia Mae Whittlesey

Blackhawk - Nancy Zolidis
Green Bay - Karen Ronk
Kettle Moraine - Judy Maier
Madison - Marnee Hafeman
Racine - Barb VanderLeest

Bonnie Spielers/St. Paul - Myke Rachu
Cairn Lassies/St. Paul - Paula Armstrong
Coyote - Kelly Stephens
Curl Mesabi - Ruth Jayson
Hibbing - Geri Miks

© United States Women's Curling Association  All rights reserved.     Privacy policy | Site map | Contact | Share | Bookmark | Print